Anne Pennington’s ANOTHER FREAKING SCRAPPY CHALLENGE!!

I am so excited to be sharing this post with you all.  A few weeks ago I clicked on a link off Facebook about a new challenge blog starting up.  

 ANOTHER FREAKING SCRAPPY CHALLENGE.  I loved the whole vibe of the blog and commented on how I would be back to play.  Anne Pennington is the lady behind the scenes of this awesome blog,  and popped by my blog to take a peek!  And guess what…  I am excited to say that she invited me along to play with the first lot of challenges as a Design member!!!!  YIPPIE!!!!!  Never done this before,  so as you can tell I was extremely excited 🙂

The challenge is to Create a layout/project to incorporate your dream.  Include 2 of clouds, rainbow, kite or symbol of your dream.  You can use a photo or a drawing that is representative of your dream.  To journal about your dream,  and share if you wish.

So here is my take on this exciting new challenge blog,  I hope you enjoy just as much as I have making it (lol, them)

My frist project is using my favourite paper range from Graphic 45.  I have shared a link here to their tutorial site, with one of my favourite tuts that I am going to have a play with soon.  The next lot of photos are some close-ups of this layout.

Here you can see my title…. Dream  with a quote I found by Paulo Coelho, which fitted really well with my layout and journalling.  I love to use glossy accents to add dimension to titles and I changes the colour of the lettering stickers by using alcohol ink.

Here you can see that I have spent many hours cutting out the images from the paper I wanted to use and how I have made a pocket to hide my journalling.  My journalling is about my dreams for my love of this craft.

In this photo you can see the stitching I have used around the whole frame and my kite.  I have added the Tim Holtz weathered clock into the background for interest.

and here is a close up of all the layers I have used.  I carefully cut out each rose and leaves  off the graphic 45 paper and added cogs in between the layers.  I also added some more glossy accents to the dress for interest.  Well that is my first project for Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge.  I really like the end result.  I will be framing this one for my home. 

The second project I have created is a OTP (off the page) project.  Each compartment has wee bits in that represent parts of my life that are important to me.  Anyone who knows me or reads my blog, knows I have a tribe of children (6 of our own, and 1 foster child)  I could not fit all these amazing children in,  so I have used a sticker of a child and put a little gem stone bottle in for my children, my  younger girls are named after precious gems  🙂 ok  enough chatter.. here we go.

I really love how this has turned out.  I have used a lot of my fav products.  A wee tip I have discovered is that if you use crackle paint,  after it has dried add a top layer of mod podge.  This will help to keep the crackle on.  If you are anything like me, I love to touch but found that the crackle paint would fall off.

middle

So that’s it for photos tonight,  I hope you come and join us all over at Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge.   Happy Scrappin  everyone  🙂

21 thoughts on “Anne Pennington’s ANOTHER FREAKING SCRAPPY CHALLENGE!!

  1. Donna – I am loving your two projects – but you know that – as I used them BOTH on the blog launch!!

    I want to thank you very much for your support and for participating in our launch – it is a pleasure working with you!!!!

  2. hey Donna – all that fussy cutting of butterflies and flowers – I am so inspired… I love your papers and the whole layout is simply outstanding! I have several of these shadow boxes and hope mine come out half as well as yours! thanks for your inspiration!!

  3. Another freaking scrappy awesome pieces of master class work. They look awesome Donna, great that the world is seeing it more and more!

  4. Wow love your creations – all that fussy cutting and layering is AMAZING and I love the OTP project it’s gorgeous – thanks for the comment on my bog too

Leave a Reply

