Little Shop of Sketches Challenge, and Chance to Win at Scrapbook Paradise

Hello all 🙂   I have been busy lately and just loving challenges.  I decided to start doing them as I have been doing a lot of OTP (altered art, mini albums and class demos)  that I have not been doing  LO’s.  These challenges make me think out of my comfort zone  of distressing and inking,  or steampunking it up!  I have cleared the cobwebs off my photo boxes and started to scrap them.  If you have not tried a challenge,  I highly recommend it.. it’s so much fun.  I love working to deadlines, it’s a challenge in its self.   So if you feel l like a challenge,  here a couple that I have found.   Little Shop of Sketches  , Scrapbookers Anonymous , Challenge Me Happy ,  and another exciting new one which will be launching at the end of this month Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge Blog .  So enough chatter.  I have a challenge that I have just completed for Little Shop of Sketches.  You had a sketch to work from and this is what I didI

I hope Little Shop of Sketches does not mind,  I flipped this sketch to use this paper… which I’m loving at the mow.    Now for some close ups.

Lots of layers,   flowers, ribbon and glossy accents,  as normal I highlighted the title with glossy accents.  I made the big flower with layers of tissue paper and added a wee flower in middle and some bling.

I covered the dress form with Tim Holtz tissue paper tape,  The playing card was added as this shows Amber-leighs age.  

I love adding film strip to my projects.

You can see some of the stitching that I have added and the journaling that I have done around the outside of the whole layout.  Well I hope you have enjoyed looks as much as I have making.

ON ANOTHER NOTE:  

SCRAPBOOK PARADISE

Next weekend we are having our annual WinterFest,  so come along and join in on the fun.  The projects Elena has install are simply stunning…  I can’t wait.   Feel like being pampered from head to toe by the amazing Je Beauty,  For every $100 spent in one transaction on goodies eligible for loyalty stamps will put you into the draw,  There is three prizes up for the taking.  So come on in and stock up your supplies for the cold winter days ahead and be in to win.

Right enough from me for one day….  I really do have some super exciting news to share  but will have to wait a wee bit to tell you.  So keep popping back,  And thankyou everyone who leaves messages.  I love them and they all give me warm fuzzies….  Happy scrappin everyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

