Scrapbookers Anonymous Challenge…

Ok time for part two,  hopefully you have all had a good evening.  Poor wee Jade has a bit of a bark and was sent home from school today… so a trip to the doctors,  some meds and hopefully she will be all good to go back on Wednesday.  This week has been a productive one, with a bit of scrappin into the early hours of the morning.   This challenge is for Scrapbookers Anonymous, ( first time for a challenge here)  The challenge was to use your hard to scrap colours.  I got my Basic Grey Page of the month kit,  and the whole kit was in the theme of boys and school.  In lovely shades of browns and blues.   I don’t really have a problem scrappin with brown,  I do blue and I do in any  form of colour  combinations… and Plaid!!!!  It took me a couple of days looking at this kit wondering OMGosh what am I going to do with this..  I do have two boys,  one 14 and the other 3…  not really school age for this paper.  And then it finally hit me (like a brick) that I don’t have to use it in a school theme,  So I changed it to suit a group of photos that worked with the paper…  Here we go,  this is what I came up with… 

I have had these photos sitting in a pile for a while,  I was going to make Alex another mini album,  but decided to use them for this instead.   There was lots of scraps left over so I made a 4 by 6 brag book,  a Facebook friend Tanya Watson has sent me a great wee booklet that she had made for me, threw pay it forward.  I really liked the idea and just had to use it.  I modified it a bit for me.  I used 12 by 4 strips,  folded in half and added double-sided tape to the top and bottom,  so each page now has a pocket.  After making that there was still enough scraps to make a simple card.  I cut the scraps up into 1 inch squares, matted them on white and popped them on a black card,   and just to give it some Donna flare it had to have either stitching or glossy accents and since I could not find my needles… glossy accents won.  If you look closely you will see glossy accents around each white square and on the word HI.

and the wee brag book…..

Now for the Double Layout…

Once I got my head around what I could do,  I really did enjoy making this..   It was such a fun day and Alex had a ball playing firstly in a huge mud puddle,  which you can’t see and then down to the river for a clean up.  I cut all the main photos down to  4 by 4’s,  sanded the edges down and matted them.   Then I had fun ripping all my papers and inking them.  Got some stickers out which matched up with the papers (I’m not really a sticker girl)  and played round with what went were.    here’s a few close ups.

I added some stitching and some glossy accents on the flowers, circles and words.  Added a little gem bottle and did a bit of journalling.  ( Which by the way I’m not very good at).  Well I hope you like my first layouts and wee projects for Scrapbookers Anonymous

13 thoughts on “Scrapbookers Anonymous Challenge…

  1. Very cool – love the whole lot. Hope Jadey Girl is on the mend soon. My Lou has a bark but thank goodness the school didn’t send him home because we are trying for a full week of everyone at school – lol. Brock still coughs at night too but both him and louis sound worse than they feel now. What meds did the doc give you? Anyway – keep up the good work with the challenges.

  2. Great projects Donna! Love that wee book. You did a lovely job with your “hard to use”. 🙂 So glad you played along at Scrapbookers Anonymous.

  3. Love these! The layout is fabulous, love the distressed look and the circles you’ve added, oh and those fabric flowers are awesome!!! Love the overall design of the card and how cute is that little book! Thanks for joining in the fun at Scrapbookers Anonymous!!!

  4. Brown can be such a dull colour but you’ve nailed it here. Love your circle photos – esp that crab. Thanks for playing along with Scrapbookers Anonymous.

  5. WOW… You are amazing… these are simply STUNNING…I love the distressed look and the circles you’ve added, oh and those fabric flowers are awesome!!! How cute is that little book! Thanks for joining in the fun at Scrapbookers Anonymous!!!…hugs…xoxo

  6. What a great two page LO, love all the little embellishments, each time I look I spot something else. Your card and book look fab,thanks for playing along with us at SA and hope you’ll join us again next month.xxxx

  7. Loveeeeeeeeeeeeeee your creations!! I love love love the lo!! I love all the photos and the design! Thanks soooooooooo much for playing along with Scrapbookers Anonymous! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

Leave a Reply

