Scrap Happy Time

Evening all, I have a few wee bits to share tonight. Over the weekend I managed to get a bit of scrappin time in.  After work I joined an awesome bunch of ladies at a scrapday at Scrapbook Paradise, where I had lots of fun experimenting with alcohol inks…  ( more about this in  another post).  Later that night,  Lynne  came round and we played for a bit more ( well a lot really) I decided that I wanted to do a layout…..  and this is what I did

and some close-ups….

I Had lots of fun ripping papers and adding a bit of ink.  The ball bling and the white flowers are off a necklace I got at a Diva sale  and the big orange one I made.  I do not normally do bright colours, but lately I have been having a bit of a play with them.  After this layout I started a second layout,  I have noticed lately I have been scrappin my younger ones a bit, and realised that I need to scrap my older ones to.  So after some digging around I found a group of photos that would work perfectly together.  Lynne had given me a couple of pieces of paper that I had been saving for a special layout, and this is what I did.   

and some close ups……

I made The pearl swirl with a pearl ribbon I had in my stash and then I made the Tim Holtz tissue paper flower.  I added the white flower, which was another find in a second-hand store… 

I glimmer misted with a gold and then a clear gold mist,  I put some butterfly’s down first and used them as a mask.  Once it was dry I added matt accents.  You can just see them in the back ground.  Perfect. 

Last week I entered my first ever layout challenge at Challenge Me Happy, after looking at my posting I realised that the photos I took would not enlarge to see all the detail.  I love this layout and think it is one of my better ones.  So I thought I would add a few more photos showing some of the detail. 

Well that’s all the pics I have for tonight.  I’m looking forward to Thursday now,  I have Class and we are playing with perfect pearls and a few other bits…  hehehe  if you wanna peek of what we are doing,  be sure to go have a look up at Scrapbook Paradise…  Happy Scrappin everyone. 🙂

7 thoughts on “Scrap Happy Time

  1. Love the LO of A-L….gorgeous. Wow 2 LO’s ….your on a roll hun.
    I absolutely love the Challenge me happy LO you entered..so gorgeous irl..the details are amazing

Leave a Reply

