Something new for ME! Challenge Me Happy and a Chip Board Album :-)

Hi all, well its been a busy week and I am happy to say I even got some scrappin done.  Just love being able to go to my own space and play, being able to leave projects out and come back to them in my own time.  ITS AWESOME 🙂  Well I have a few projects to show today,  First I want to share a Layout that I have completed for a challenge over at Challenge me Happy,  lol I’m hearing it already.  “You don’t do challenges”   well I thought I would give it a go,  and i just loved the idea of a challenge from a  amazing photo.  if this works I should be able to paste it.  hold on and let me see.

 

We want you to be take a good look at the photo below, and create LO/card/otp from whatever inspires you in it. Is it the colours? The bikes? Or maybe the graffiti? Whatever it is, the end result is bound to be fantastic!

omg it worked  🙂  Big smiles.    and here’s my FIRST EVER layout for a challenge

And a close up of my wonderful wee man Alex,  my friend Lynne took this amazing photo.  I so wanted to put a love heart around his tummy,  but I didn’t .

Now there was so many things that inspired me with this challenge.  1,  I Love red, esp brick red,  add a bit of vintage photo to it and YUMMY.  2,  I have a wee thing for all things Tim Holtz, lol who doesn’t!  and the idea to grunge this up a bit was. 3,  Bricks, love bricks and the idea of adding graffiti,  I’m afraid to say I was a bit chicken to add graffiti but I did do some random stamping of splat’s in bronze.  Well I hope you like my first layout for a challenge,  I do have something else to share but I will have to wait until later as I have ratbags climbing all over me  and playing up,  oh the joys so so many ratbags.  happy scrappin everyone.  lol, p.s how do I link up??  lets see if I can figure it out.

5 thoughts on “Something new for ME! Challenge Me Happy and a Chip Board Album :-)

  1. Donna. This photo is so perfect & so…………………… I don’t know. It shows the innocence & curiosity & … & I don’t know what! I love it! Tell Lynne she should enter the photo in a photo competition. It would surely be a winner.

    • Thanks Deb, it is a stunning pic, there is quiet a few more, which I hope to scrap soon, She is a very talented friend, when I see or speck to her next I will pass on your comment, she will be tickled pink 🙂

Leave a Reply

