Second share for today :-)

I was trying to add this to my last post,  but my kiddies wanted my attention.  They are all tucked up in bed now for the night ….Its so quiet! 

So this weekend I had a bit of time to scrap,  it was nice not having to go anywhere .  I got a lot done around the house and even play time.  I brought this wood chip album from work (Scrapbook Paradise, Dunedin) and thought that they would be great to make door name plates.  A couple of weeks later I went to see Elena and while I was there I spotted this very yummy prima paper,  so pretty and bright.  I’m not really a bright and pretty girl  but I knew I wanted it and I knew the photos I was going to use with them.   I found some new embossing plates to,  which were just screaming out to me…. TAKE ME HOME!    anyway enough chatter.  This is what I came up with.

I’ve taken the rings out so we can get a better look.   I have used a glossy finish which made it a bit tricky to photograph,  these photos don’t really do it justice.  It has lots of  layers.

 I used the embossing plates to emboss each page then added a bit of distress Ink,  I really liked the effect.  That’s all for me tonight,  hope everyone is having an awesome night.  Happy scrappin 🙂

One thought on “Second share for today :-)

Leave a Reply

