Inky Fingers and A Paper Bag Album

Good evening all my friends out in cyber world.  Well its been pretty busy the past couple of weeks,  with getting new classes ready, opening my own wee shop on face book, and having a few of my family members not being well.  I have finally got my own room to scrap in and its fantastic being able to leave out what ever I am working on and go back to it when I have a few spare mins. 

Last Night was the first night in a while I was able to get some good srappin time with my good friend Lynne.  That was after spending time outside in the cold looking  for a Tim Holtz Die  that had fallen out of the car and poss into the drain..   brrr it was chilly and I am happy to report we have located  all dies 🙂    On Saturday Lynne  had spent the day at a crop at Scrapbooking Paradise  playing with yummy paints and canvas.  And oh boy you need to check out her blog to see what she did.  Lynne brought along her paints and I got to have a bit of a play. I must admit that acrylic paint and I don’t mix well.  I just could not get the hang of it and after trying my first canvas I washed my hands of it.   We had a cuppa and Lynne when Home.  But for some reason  I went back into my room.   And this is what I ended up doing.  lol.  The same ideas and techs which Lynne was doing,  but instead of paint,  I used ink, perfect pearls and glossy accents….. 

I loved how the perfect pearls mixed well with the glossy accents,  I used it like paint on my finger.    

Another project I have been working on for a while is finally done.  I was going to do a lot more to it but think that it might be a bit too much.  This is my take of a paper bag album.  I have used lots of the yummy pink paisley papers and die cuts.  I’m only going to show you a bit of a sneak peek as this will be a class at Scrapbook Paradise.  

 

  So that’s  all I have tonight, Its getting late and all my kids are sleeping,  I might manage to get a bit of creating done before bed.  Night night all and Happy scrappin 🙂

One thought on “Inky Fingers and A Paper Bag Album

  1. Very cool Donna…Love what you did when I was there but wow love those other 2 pages too..friggin awesome babe. And peoples…that book is amazing in real life so if you wanna see more go book in the class with Donna

Leave a Reply

