Rose & Butterfly Canvas plus ATC’s

 Well Its been a long day with collecting firewood, doing papers and my kiddies.  I thought I would have a bit of a wind down on the computer for a bit before I get the kids settled for the night.  I have two items to share tonight.  First a canvas that I started a couple of nights ago when I went round to a friend’s place for a scrappin night. ( Thanks Lydia,  it was an awesome night and very lovely meeting your family) Now I can not take credit for the design of this canvas.  I was passing a shop window the other day in Mornington  and spotted this poster size art work,  completely covered in silk flowers and a big butterfly in the middle.  I instantly thought that I could do something like it,  but on a smaller scale and with handmade flowers.   This is what I came up with.

This is a close up of the butterfly,  I used the Tim Holtz Butterfly Die and Tim Holtz Tissue paper on the back wings,  a bit of clear crackle paint for texture on the outer wings, and glossy Accents for the centre. I made all the flowers with the Tim Holtz flower die, inked them up  and added a bit of glimmer mist.  The second pic is of the whole canvas.  Sorry its a bit blurry, Ruby was grabbing me all the time.

 

The other day I went out to the mail box and found this nice big fat envelope  full of awesome ATC cards,  It was the first time I had done this and found it very exciting looking at what everyone had come up with.  The themes were “In my Garden”  and ” What I want” .  Heres a wee test for you, can you guess which ones are mine ?  Ok The kiddies are starting to lose the plot, so its time for me to go.  Thanks for looking,  please do leave a comment and as always  HAPPY SCRAPPIN!

4 thoughts on “Rose & Butterfly Canvas plus ATC’s

    • Thanks for the lovely comment phillipa, I enjoyed making it, I dont think I could offer this as a class as the idea is not mine as I said in the posting. Its not hard to make. Just a bit of patience, glimmer mist, ink and flowers. Give it a go! Plus its nice just to make some things for yourself every now and again. Happy Scrappin 🙂

  1. Wow the canvas has turned out beautiful….I love the butterfly effect.
    Gorgeous ATC’s too ladies, I saw them irl the other night 🙂

Leave a Reply

