Scrappin Heaven

Yesterday I spent a very enjoyable day with a group of wonderful scrapbooking friends.  Many laughs and ideas flying around.  The amount of creativity flowing around was amazing.  Ladies making cards, doing layout and others, like myself working on off the page projects.  We made two make and takes,  a wee mini album and a christmas card using our stamping block as a background stamp.. very effective.  Enough chat……  Heres what I did!

I love the feel of this layout,  the rose Amber-leigh is smelling was her grandmothers!  Its taken 5 years to flower since we transplanted it to our new home.  

 

 I made this puzzle for my son,  its double sided … I love going to second hand shops and finding items that i can change.  These were very old children blocks. 

 

This little book is going to be for my daughter Jade,  who loves to bake,  this is not finished.  A friend showed me how to use a bind it…..  Yummy, I so want one.

 And this is one of the make and takes we did,  very simple with heaps of potential!  Thankyou scrapbook paradise,  I had a fab day and hehehe it went on until well after midnight once I got home.  Elena you did a fab job, The choco cake was to die for!!!  What a way to spend a day! 

Leave a Reply

